Squint - FINAL COVER - SMALL.jpg

The debut EP squintyoureyesandseegod by Virginia-based fuzz rock group, Woodgrove. Recorded in April of 2017 in a large living-room in Lovettsville, VA. Recorded and mixed entirely by members of the band. 

All songs written by: Jared Hall Garland
Produced by: Max Haag (of The Champe Ford Recording Co.) & Woodgrove
Engineered by: Max Haag & Jared Hall
Mixed by: Max Haag
Recorded at: Champe Ford Mobile Studio
Mastered by: Ivan La Rocca
Artwork by: Kevin Sabik

Jared Hall Garland — Rhythm Guitar and Vocals
Logan Leverett — Lead Guitar
Jake Wentzel — Bass
Max Haag — Drums

"It sounds very natural and the entire album contorts itself in all sorts of ways but it was never jarring. One song often carries a characteristic of another and the common threads are formed. The guitar riffs are all amazing, so distinctive and alluring. There's also Jared Hall's vocals which turn brooding into an art form." — Divide and Conquer

Click here to view EPK


Official music videos